One of Those Days…

Standard

Kang 1
Did you ever have one of “those” days?

The day where you wake up crabby and your mood progresses downhill from the moment for feet hit the floor? I can’t explain it, but today is one of “those” days.

Now normally, I am – overall – a happy person. In the grand scheme of things, I realize that I have a pretty damn good life. I have a wonderful husband and two great kids, who are turning to great adults before my very eyes. I have a loving family, who that I see fairly regularly, and fantastic friends, who have quickly become like family to me. We are not starving and we have a solid roof over our heads. There is even cash available to allow for fun.

Physically, I’m pretty healthy – for a “woman of my age” – and mentally, I am comfortable in my own skin and my personal brand is pretty set at this point. Luckily, I have people in my life who accept me as I am and laugh with me on a regular basis. All in all, I know really don’t have much to complain about.

Except when it’s one of “those” days. It’s like a little black rain cloud is hovering over me all day. But I become irrationally angry over the stupidest things. I took the garbage out to the curb this morning, and the lid popped off as I dragged it down the driveway. And I lost my mind! I was folding a load of laundry and dropped the same sock three times…REALLY!?!?!? I went to turn on my iPod (music always helps) and broke a finger nail…I almost threw the iPod across the room! Like I said, irrational. But on those days, I feel like an angry alien has replaced me.

Maybe it’s because it’s Monday. Maybe I didn’t get enough sleep. Maybe my shakras are out of alignment. Maybe I just have gas. I’m going to try to get back my cherub-like demeanor, but sometimes you have to let the black mood run its course.

Maybe I’ll make cupcakes – because cupcakes cure all ills. Of course, I’m sure I will drop the eggs on the floor because it’s just one of “those” days.

 

2 thoughts on “One of Those Days…

Leave a Reply

